more green woodworking

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

9 thoughts on “more green woodworking

  1. Interesting blog. You give us tips on how toi live life simply. Have you read the book ‘Walden’ by Henry David Thoreau ? I think you could relate to him.

  2. dibnah says:

    yeah I sure have it’s one that passed me by for years it’s quite famous i understand. Thanks for the advice though.

  3. berthilier says:

    Congratulations
    very attractive photos
    and original works which give me ideas to simplify the life

    Bye Bye

  4. Edd says:

    If you like anything to do with green woodworking then your love the new DVD, England’s Traditional Country Crafts, with Dick Strawbridge.
    You can journey back into the past and rediscover one of England’s most fascinating ancient traditions; making finely-crafted bowls and spoons from recently-harvested, ‘green’ wood.
    These timeless skills featuring today’s dedicated craftsmen and women using beautifully simple but effective tools, in idyllic woodland locations.
    Available on Amazon.

  5. Owen says:

    I love that hay rake! It’s funny I’d stumble on that photo because I’m just making some hay rakes from coppiced ash rods. I love the design, I’ll try to replicate it.

    Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. good image, to improve the ability of the most basic carpentry is to understand all the woodworking tools and get a brilliant idea.

  7. I have a pole lathe myself. I love the green wordworking and did a great course with Mike Abbot in the UK. A timeless craft :-)

  8. dibnah says:

    Yeah Mike Abbot is the man to look up, I built my lathe from his plans. I’ve never done a course it’s been more trial and error with me. I have met a number of people who have shown me skills and techniques and that’s been a real help.

    For me that’s why green woodworking is a great hobby to have a go at you only need a small number of tools and because your not using powered machines it’s a lot safer for the novice.

  9. Interesting information. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 614 other followers

