still no eggs

Well it’s day three and still no sign of an egg! I’m dying to find the first one, it’ll be the most satisfying breakfast ever. However there confidence is growing and I’ve decided to let them have the run of the garden today, although the doors been open for an hour and they are still not coming out I’m not sure if they realize they can.

I know that there is the issue with the fox but the run they are in has a concrete floor and they deserve the chance to scratch around in the dirt. I’ll be around all day and the dog’s here too.

I’m just considering if the rabbit proof fence we’re proposing to keep our veg safe is not going to be tall enough to keep the hens out.

Leave a Reply

