couch surfing

I think that I have found the ultimate in voluntary simplicity. I have decided to move out but with no real idea where I’am going to live, where I’m going to get money from and what the hell I’m doing with the rest of my life.

You really understand what friends mean to you at times like this and also how much they love you. I have had so many offers from my close friends for a place to stay and a shoulder to cry on.

Also though I have realised that day to day you really don’t need much more than food a safe place to sleep and a bit of company. Rather than me worry about what’s mine and stuff in general, I have enjoyed the fact that I have left behind a lot of objects that where more of a burden than they ever made my life better.

I have always opened the door for people who needed a place to crash for a while and it’s nice now for me to realize that many others are willing to do the same. Perhaps community spirit is not as dead as I may have thought. So remember next time somebody asks you if they can stay for a few days open them with open arms as one day it could be you.

Leave a Reply

