may in the garden

Finally I’m back to the blog I’ve been really busy for the past few weeks, partly at home and also making a long overdue visit to friends in London. To be honest I ve let alot of thing get out of hand simply because of the weather and not being around to water everything, I’ve lost a few seedlings and nothing has sprouted in my veg patch at my mothers but I guess there is still time, I hope.

Anyway on the upside there are lots of things which are doing well, so here they are.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

who said that you need a lot of room to grow veg, here is two types of raddish, various lettuce and garlic. This really shows that you can grow quite a bit of veg in a small space. Even a balcony could support this amount of produce, it will not feed you through the year but you will get a great sence of achievement from it.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This is a raddish and not a beetroot.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Ready for the first of the summer salads.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I may have lost a lot of veg but all the fruit is going well.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Here are my very sorry looking seedlings. I think I’ll be able to save the tomatoes and peppers but the squshes look like they have had it.

5 thoughts on “may in the garden

  1. Your garden is much more exciting than mine! I need a whole bunch of new herbs and low maintainance veggies.

  2. Gavin says:

    You have less room than I do and are still producing more in your garden… I need to do some work on mine.

  3. dibnah says:

    remember food not lawns!!

  4. Your veggies aint suffered that much! Looking good! Pity you aint closer – I am gonna have about 80 surplus toms…. Am gonna sell them at a boot sale I think.

  5. tovorinok says:

    Hello

    Great book. I just want to say what a fantastic thing you are doing! Good luck!

    Bye

Leave a Reply

