back in britain

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

We are back from our Balkan adventure, I’ll post about it soon but I’m still tired from travelling.

As most obsessive gardeners do, when I got in I went straight to look at my seedlings and what a surprise. I did not expect that much growth in just over a week. I can get really stuck in now I’m back ready for the summer.

Anyway I must go and moan and mutter about British transport and the price of things over a proper cup of tea.

8 thoughts on “back in britain

  1. I really want to grow my own stuff from seed this year (perhaps in the conservatory?) – but fear I’ve left it too late 😦

  2. dibnah says:

    It’s never too late these seeds have only been in a week. I also have left it late as I’ve been away so I’ll be planting this week also. It’s not to late for direct sowing especially salad leaves which you can plant all through summer.

    A conservatory is an ideal place for them I have to make do with a window sill.

  3. Sarah says:

    welcome back 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    .. actually, have you got any use for cherry tomato seedlings? As usual i planted way too many – gardener’s delight, tumbling tom and gartenperle varieties.

  5. dibnah says:

    I’ve planted a lot too, sometimes I think that it lets you choose the best plants.

    I had loads of seed packets left from last year but when I got them out of the shed I found that there had been a mouse living in the box using it as a winter home and eating all the seed.

  6. kethry says:

    ooh nice seedlings!!

    seriously – if you need help replacing the seeds, if you give Sarah a list of what you need, i can post em to her (we’re in regular contact anyway) and she can pass em on to you. I’ve got quite a lot spare here..

    keth
    xx

  7. dibnah says:

    I don’t need any more seed thanks I bought a load in January but I may be able to do a plant swop when I see whats in abundance. Thank you for the offer.

    antony

  8. kethry says:

    okies babe, no worries. I like seed swops – i did one last week via seed exchange (you know about that?), sent off celeriac and got french dwarf bean, climbing french bean and kale in return. Seed Exchange rocks!

Leave a Reply

