Balkan adventure

I’m off away this week to Bulgaria with the wife and a friend. It’s the first time I’ve flew for a few years and it may be the last. I used to love to fly but now it makes me nervious not to mention the carbon footprint I’ll leave behind. I’m thinking of making it my last trip by plane, I can save myself from worry and cut down my emissions. I also like the thought of travelling through Europe by train.

We are flying to the capital Sofia and then travelling by train through the mountains to Varna on the Black sea coast. Sadly on the way there we are going by sleeper train so the views will be wasted but we will make up for it on the way back. I’ll post some pictures on when I get back.

Needless to say I’ll not be posting for just over a week.

Leave a Reply

