positive feedback

I’ve had alot of positive feedback from my article in the paper. Only one person has contacted me through my blog the rest were actually ‘real people’ in the real world, which has been nice, mainly as it confirms that there are people out there who care.

The kids came home saying “everybody wants to know when they can have some cider” I said “the kids?” “no the teachers” they replied! R today asked if he could take a copy of the article to school to show everyone, I touched that he’s so proud.

When I went to the local grocers the guy said he’d seen me in the paper and promptly gave me a large bag of apples and said there would be plenty more where that came from if I wanted it. This is an ideal opportunity to ask for any veg that they can no longer sell, food for free!

Best of all I ‘ve been offered a few gardening jobs in the area, I’m not sure if I can do it yet but will certainly keep it in mind. I’m also considering contacting the local primary school were R goes to try and encourage them- because of the article in the paper- to start a permaculture garden, it’s a project that I’ve wanted to do for a long time.

One thought on “positive feedback

  1. Ally says:

    What a great article – brilliant that it’s raising the sustainability agenda. And getting you apples, of course!🙂.

Leave a Reply

