first day at school

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Nervous, frightened and feeling sick and that was just me. R was on the other hand impatient to get to school, which made me feel more at ease. We had thought of home educating and still are but thought we would see how he liked Nursery first as it’s a way for him to interact and play in a different environment. There are many reasons why I would like to home educate, many to do with the educational system, conforming and pier pressure as they get older. As much as it’s my decision I also want R to have the chance to make up his own mind. For the time being, as long as he is having fun for a few hours a day and not being pressured to achive targets and statistics I’ll leave him there.

UPDATE

Picked him up and all was well, no tears phew! I can start to worry about something else now.

Leave a Reply

