potatoes to the door

A little old man in a boiler suit and flat cap, just knocked on the door asking if I wanted a sack of potatoes, for £5 I said yes please. The strange thing was I did not see him knock on any other doors just mine, our house must just look the type. Perhaps word is spreading of our ethical principals and farmers are bringing their produce straight to me. Regretfully he was not interested in bartering potatoes for cider, and no he didn’t taste it first, I think with it being the festive season he was just interested in cold hard cash, but I’ll keep trying.

One thought on “potatoes to the door

  1. bewing says:

    I suspect that it was his need for money that drove him to go to your door. However, it may be a good sign that he choose your door.

Leave a Reply

