our horse sally

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This is our horse Sally, we have had her for three years now and although she is not around the house she is deffinatly part of the family. She’s a clydesdale 15.3 mare, with a big nose. She is mainly my wifes responsability as I don’t ride but I am told that I would be more interested if she were pulling a plough.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

For the past few years our daughter has been learning to ride and I am so proud at the way she has developed her confidence and ability as a rider. Also from my point of view, it’s a great way to get some experience of animal husbandry, when living in an urban environment, also I am never short of manure for the garden and who knows when peak oil hits we know how we will be getting around.

Leave a Reply

