Garlic finally appears

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I planted this garlic ( Garlic Printanor )in late October and thought it would never appear. I bought it online from The Organic Gardening Catalogue. I have some planted in the herb spiral and the rest i in pots around the patio. As always they are planted possibly too close together but when you have limited space it’s hard not to try and cram them in, besides bulbs are supposed to grow close together to keep each other company. I have tried these this year as normally I just get bulbs from the green grocers but they never seem to get to a decent size, we will see if it’s the bulbs or my lack of green finger ability.

Leave a Reply

