the naked garden

20140414-073447.jpg

I wish I had a greenhouse, I wish I had a patio for that matter, the area directly outside the house is more Steptoe than Gardeners world. The house and garden are still in a state of flux, extension possibilities, renovation work unfinished and a general accumulation of stuff all make for a rather stressed area. Money is a major factor, could I do it myself? possibly, can I afford it? no. Materials are another, I want to produce a house and garden than has been sustainably and holistically designed, however sometimes that means waiting longer to do something as that material needs to researched and sourced. The only way I can keep positive about it is to keep it productive, if it’s producing food then at least it’s doing something. I’m not looking for homes and gardens perfection but I also don’t want it to look like an allotment, I do have to look at it everyday.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “the naked garden

  1. lizard100 says:

    Ach. Steptoe was entertaining. We too have such a yard. There’s no room for a greenhouse and I reckon they need watering more than I have time for. We thought about having one on our allotment so the back yard is a more flexible space. It’s a green house of sorts while the seedlings need it but after that it reverts to a space for sitting in the sun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 642 other followers

